MILAN HAVE TODAY announced which player will wear what: Ricky Saponara will be #8, Cristante #24 and Niang #78.

The squad for next season is not yet official with players still expected to leave and players expected to arrive but with the TIM Trophy set to be played tomorrow, the Rossoneri have today (Monday) released the official squad shirt numbers.

There are some surprises with Riccardo Saponara taking Antonio Nocerino’s #8 shirt (Nocerino will wear #23) while M’Baye Niang decided to change from #19 to #78. New signings Andrea Poli and Jherson Vergara will be wearing #16 and #33 respectively. Bryan Cristante took #24 while Andrea Petagna is #37. Balo, El Shaarawy and Boateng kept their nums.

Milan release official 2013/2014 shirt numbers
Folletti: “Milan players won’t be exhausted in the spring”

Here is the full list, as reported by

Squad NumberNamePosition
1Marco AmeliaGoalkeeper
2Mattia De SciglioDefender
4Sulley MuntariMidfielder
5Philippe MexesDefender
8Riccardo SaponaraMidfielder
10Kevin-Prince BoatengMidfielder
11Giampaolo PazziniForward
12Bakaye TraorèMidfielder
14Rodney StrasserMidfielder
16Andrea PoliMidfielder
17Cristian ZapataDefender
18Riccardo MontolivoMidfielder
20Ignazio AbateDefender
21Kevin ConstantDefender
23Antonio NocerinoMidfielder
24Bryan CristanteMidfielder
25Daniele BoneraDefender
28Urby EmanuelsonMidfielder
32Christian AbbiatiGoalkeeper
33Jherson Vergara AmuDefender
34Nigel De JongMidfielder
35Didac VilàDefender
36Giacomo BerettaForward
37Andrea PetagnaForward
45Mario BalotelliForward
77Luca AntoniniDefender
78M'Baye NiangForward
81Cristian ZaccardoDefender
90Nnamdi OduamadiForward
92Stephan El ShaarawyForward
Be Sociable, Share!